ClickBank Knowledge Base /Affiliate Help/Getting Started as an Affiliate

4 Steps to Affiliate Success

Megan Mann
posted this on February 01, 2013 15:23

There are many ways to be successful as an affiliate, but this article lays out the process that we have found to be the most reliable and sustainable while still being very inexpensive. Many affiliates try to skip steps 2 & 3 and go straight from picking a product to immediately promoting it. This makes it really difficult to succeed, and doesn't set up your business for success, so make sure to implement the steps in the order they're listed here.

By watching the following videos, spending plenty of time working on each step, and taking consistent action every day, you have a much higher chance of being successful as a ClickBank affiliate!

Step 1: Choose Your Niche

In this video, we share strategies and tips for picking a niche for your new affiliate business. Be sure to spend plenty of time on this step! Don't rush it when getting started.

 

Step 2: Build Your Platform

In this video, we walk you through the process of developing and building your platform, which will be the basis for growing your audience and promoting products to them. 

Recommended Resources:

WordPress - http://wordpress.org

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com

YouTube – http://www.youtube.com 

Twitter – http://twitter.com 

GoDaddy – http://www.godaddy.com 

NameCheap – http://www.namecheap.com 

HostGator – http://www.hostgator.com 

BlueHost –http://www.bluehost.com

Elegant Themes – http://www.elegantthemes.com 

Woo Themes – http://www.woothemes.com

Studio Press – http://www.studiopress.com 

Theme Forrest – http://themeforest.net

Aweber – http://www.aweber.com

GetResponse – http://www.getresponse.com

iContact – http://www.icontact.com 

Step 3: Grow Your Audience

In this video, we'll share the steps you can take to start growing your audience and getting traffic to your platform. If you're not sure how to get visitors to your site, this is the video for you! Just make sure you've watched Steps 1 and 2 first.

Recommended Resources:

Twitter – http://twitter.com 

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com

Pat Flynn's Smart Passive Income Blog - http://www.smartpassiveincome.com

Nerd Fitness – http://www.nerdfitness.com/blog

Love Taza - http://lovetaza.com

Step 4: Promote Products

In this video, we'll talk about how you can promote products to your audience in a way that will get you the most sales and make your audience love you at the same time! There are lots of great strategies and tactics in this video, but your success hinges on having done the previous steps properly, so don't jump straight into promoting products before spending time on the earlier steps!

Recommended Resources:

Fiverr – http://fiverr.com

Pat Flynn's Smart Passive Income Blog - http://www.smartpassiveincome.com

FTC Guidelines - http://business.ftc.gov/documents/bus71-ftcs-revised-endorsement-guideswhat-people-are-asking

Optin Skin - http://optinskin.com

The Rise To The Top - http://www.therisetothetop.com

Nerd Fitness – http://www.nerdfitness.com/blog

Aweber – http://www.aweber.com 

Next Step

Once you've gone through these videos and have a solid understanding of how to be a successful affiliate, visit our article on Using the Marketplace to start finding products to promote.

 
Topic is closed for comments