ClickBank Knowledge Base /General Account Help/Basics

Closing Your Account

Melissa
posted this on December 26, 2012 13:04

Closing your ClickBank account is irreversible. If your account contains a balance and you close your account you will forfeit the money in your account. For information about how to avoid forfeiting your account balance, see the FAQ below. To close your account, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to your account
  2. Click on Settings tab
  3. Click on Edit in the upper right hand corner of the Account Information box
  4. Click on Close Account in the lower right hand corner of the box
  5. In the pop up box let us know why you are closing your account
  6. Click the Close Account button
  7. In the pop up alert, click ok

You will receive an email confirming that you have closed your account.

FAQ

Q: What if I still have money in my account?
A: To avoid forfeiting your account balance, please wait to request your account closure until all return allowances have been released and you have received your last payment from ClickBank.

If your account balance has already met the Customer Distribution Requirement, your return allowances have been released, and you still have a balance of at least $10 in your account but aren't receiving your last payment, you need to lower your Payment Threshold.

To lower your Payment Threshold, log in to your account and click the Settings tab. Click Edit to the right of the Payment Information section. Select $10 from the Payment Threshold dropdown list, then click Save Changes.

Please be aware that any closing balance under $10 is forfeited.

 
Topic is closed for comments